STATE EMPLOYEES' CREDIT UNION ANNUAL MEETING SHERATON FOUR SEASONS/KOURY CONVENTION CENTER GREENSBORO, NC TUESDAY, OCTOBER 8, 2024 1:00 PM

The Annual Meeting of the State Employees' Credit Union was held on Tuesday, October 8, 2024, at 1 pm at the Sheraton Four Seasons/Koury Convention Center. Chair Mona Moon called the meeting to order and confirmed the presence of a quorum. Jim Slaughter, meeting Parliamentarian, summarized key meeting rules. The minutes of the 2023 Annual Meeting available on SECU's website at www.ncsecu.org were approved as written.

Chair Moon recognized the following SECU Board members:

- Stelfanie Williams, Vice-Chair
- Jennifer Haygood, Secretary/Treasurer
- Chris Ayers, SECU Foundation Chair
- Bob Brinson
- Michael Clements
- Mark Fleming
- Ben McLawhorn
- Barbara Perkins
- Chuck Stone
- McKinley Wooten

SECU Foundation Board members Lee Brown and Brad McMillen were recognized along with former SECU and SECU Foundation Board members and some special guests. In addition, current and retired SECU employees were recognized.

Chair Moon provided the Report of the SECU Chair.

Chair Moon reported that SECU's CPAs, CliftonLarsonAllen, had provided clean financial opinion audits in all areas, copies of which were available on SECU's website at www.ncsecu.org.

Chuck Stone, Nominating Committee Chair, provided a report on nominations to the SECU Board of Directors and stated that there were four candidates recommended by the Committee to serve three-year terms expiring October 2027 and four self-nominated candidates as follows:

Robert Brinson – Nominating Committee Mark Fleming – Nominating Committee Stelfanie Williams – Nominating Committee McKinley Wooten – Nominating Committee Jean Blaine – Self Nominated
Susie Ford – Self Nominated
Julian Hawes – Self Nominated
Russell Kirby Parrish – Self Nominated

Chris Ayers, Chair of the SECU Foundation, provided the report of the SECU Foundation.

Leigh Brady, SECU President and CEO, provided the report of the President and CEO. A moment of silence was held for those impacted by Hurricane Helene.

Chair Moon noted that polls would close in 15-minutes and announced a short break to allow members present who still needed time to vote to do so.

The meeting resumed following the break, and Chair Moon announced that polls were closed and that the professional services firm Ernst and Young LLP would tabulate the votes from the balloting.

Ms. Brady provided answers to questions submitted by members during a question-and-answer session.

The result of the 2024 Board election was announced as follows:

Number of Votes Cast: 91,919

Robert Brinson: 56,217 Mark Fleming: 53,974 Stelfanie Williams: 62,392 McKinley Wooten: 59,869

Jean Blaine: 22,205 Susie Ford: 31,109 Julian Hawes: 31,203

Russell Kirby Parrish: 28,600

Robert Brinson, Mark Fleming, Stelfanie Williams and McKinley Wooten were declared elected.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:37pm.	
	Mona Moon, Chair